RSS

Tujhse Naraz nahi zindigi

21 Jul

Tujhse naraz nahi zindagi,song from the movie Masoom (1982) is one of my favorite songs. This song is very very close to my heart. I had been listening to this song since I was 10 yrs old. Then I really dint understand the meaning of the song but as I grew up I started understanding its meaning and today as I listen to this song, I actually feel it so correct and so relevant to my personal life. Heart touching lyrics, each line has very deep meaning that reminds me of memories and the things I have gone thru in my life.
Tujhse naraaz nahi zindagi
Hairaan hoon main
Teray masoom sawaalo se
Paraishaan hoon main

Jeenay kay liyeh, Socha hi nahi
Dard sambhaalne honge
Muskuraaye to
Muskuraan kay
Qarz utaarnay honge

Muskuraaon kabhi
To lagta haiy
Jaisay honto par
Qarz rakha hai

English Meaning of lyrics:Tujhse naaraz nahi zindagi

i am not unhappy with you life

i am just surprised with the life

your innocent questions are
touching my heart, making me feel guilty
Never lived life to fullest
just kept spending days
keeping sorrow

If i ever smiled

Just smiled for the people
if i smile now
feel like indebted to you
every smile you give me
my lips make me aware
i am indebted to you.

I remember very well,when I was in 5th class,my hindi mam taught us a poem titled “dukh aur sukh”.The poem explained that happiness and sorrows are 2 sides of a coin that are inevitable in every ones life. “Dukh aur sukh sthayi nahi hothe”.Happiness and sorrows are not permanent. This song explains how life makes you pay a price for everything. If you are happy today get ready for sorrows tomorrow!!!!!!!!.

Do listen to this song at least once, I’m sure you will definitely love this song.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 21, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Tujhse Naraz nahi zindigi

  1. juvraj

    August 12, 2009 at 6:15 am

    very nice song indeed …ur blog is v interesting swathi..every 1 can relate their lyf with this song…

     
  2. Mithilesh

    August 22, 2009 at 10:51 am

    ya yar gud choice that song is realy a heart touching song 1 f my favoraite too !!!!!!!!!!!!!

     
  3. เพลงใหม่

    January 16, 2011 at 10:26 am

    Wow! Nice Post I like this song Thanks for sharing and Happy New Year 2011 Please Visit My Music song site.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 500 other followers

